Registration for Spring Kids’ Worship 2024 is now open! Click here to register

(If you were already registered fall 2024, you do NOT need to re-register for spring)

Planning Center Instructions:

Click “Log in” on the upper right hand corner

Planning center login: kidsworship@prestonwood.org

Planning center password (password has been update): kidsworship123

  • You must be logged out of any other planning center, and log into ours using the below information
  • Please Do NOT hit “decline”; once in select the green button that says “Jan 31-Spring 2024 Kids Worship Songs”

Volunteer Information

Important Dates Grades 1-6:

  • Wednesday, January 17 – Kickoff for Kids’ Worship; spring audition signups open online for grades 2–6 (grade 1 signups TBD)
  • Wednesday, January 24 – Spring audition signups close
  • Saturday, January 27 – Auditions for grades 2–6
  • Monday, February 5 – Audition callbacks (this will apply to 30 or less kids); volunteer dinner sign up will open online
  • Thursday, February 8 – Audition results posted online by 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 14th– Volunteer dinner 4:45-5:15 in The Edge
  • Thursday, February 15 – Spring rehearsals will start (calendar will be posted online before this so you can find your child’s specific rehearsal dates)
  • Wednesday, March 13 – Kids’ Worship will not meet – Spring Break
  • Sunday, April 7 – Grades 1–6 lead Sunday morning worship, both services
  • Monday, April 8- Volunteer dinner sign up will open online
  • Thursday, April 18 – MANDATORY rehearsals start for all kids with cast parts.
  • Wednesday, April 24 – Early start at 5:00 p.m. for grades 1–6 ; Volunteer dinner 4:45-5:15 in The Edge
  • Thursday, April 25 – Dress rehearsal for all cast parts (no general choir)
  • Friday, April 26 – Spring Musical
  • Wednesday, May 1 – Grades 1–6 end-of-year watch party and summer reward drawing

Important Dates 3 yrs- Kinder

  • Wednesday, February 14 – Appreciation Dinner
  • Wednesday, March 13 – Kids’ Worship will not meet – Spring Break  
  • Sunday, April 21 – Pre-K and Kinder Spring Concert
  • Wednesday, April 24 – Volunteer Appreciation Dinner
  • Wednesday, April 24 – Beginner Concert and class parties in rooms 

Previous 1st-6th grade musicals:

 

AWESOME, MIGHTY, & POWERFUL PRAISE PRESTONWOOD KIDS’ WORSHIP

PRESTONWOOD KIDS’ WORSHIP CHOIR